Someone Stole My Spacemen 3?

PlayingwithFire75

Well I’m sad to say that all signs are pointing to this painting, “Playing with Fire” having been stolen out of my studio during a public event. Unless, my memory is SO awful that I never marked it being sold (which is unlike me), never registered who bought something that meant a lot to me, not to mention the fact I promised my husband I would never sell it! Bums me out mainly because I have no good full-length photos of it or high-resolution photos with color correction, for that matter.

spacemen3drawing

If you see it anywhere in the Cleveland area, please let me know.

I suppose I could re-do it but this was sort of a time capsule; a watercolor of a scene at the place in Los Angeles I used to book bands and DJ at from 2003, and my husband’s Spacemen 3 poster from Bomp! Records added for the hell of it.

1 Response to “Someone Stole My Spacemen 3?”


  1. 1 nouvellegamine 07/05/2015 at 11:30 am

    I can’t believe someone did that. It’s pretty messed up to steal someone’s art.


Comment On This

