Marion On My Mind

My favorite model who has always stuck with me is Marion Morehouse. I happened upon photos of her in various fashion and art deco books; there’s something about the eyes and poses in every photo I like very much. She was a supermodel of sorts in the late 20s and early 30s, sitting for Vanity Fair and Vogue photographer Edward Steichen, and occasionally Cecil Beaton.

I had no idea until recently that she was also the third wife of e.e. cummings.

Here she is with Lee Miller.

Portrait by e.e. cummings…

1 Response to “Marion On My Mind”


  1. 1 Veronica 06/22/2011 at 10:24 pm

    Lovely photographs, love her style!


Comment On This

