New Portrait: Georgina

Here’s a new little portrait, 5×7″ oil on panel. I named her “Georgina” after the Helen Mirren character in this Peter Greenaway film.

I wasn’t sure about this color combination with the sort of olive green, but it turned out weird and I kind of like it!

3 Responses to “New Portrait: Georgina”


  1. 1 OneMoreTime 05/27/2010 at 5:08 pm

    whoa…..VERY cool.

    I look at her and think, ‘vicious corporate Barbie-doll chick.’
    Like someone you definitely wouldn’t want to mess with!

    I’ll have to try and find that movie (do you have a photographic memory
    or just an extremely extensive movie collection? 🙂 Helen Mirren’s pretty cool…actually, I think alot of those gals from those years were pretty cool and classy. They could take you down without mussing their hair or smudging their white gloves…..

  2. 2 vendettabella 05/27/2010 at 7:30 pm

    Thanks! She doesn’t look like the character at all, just in name only. Oddly my movie collection isn’t as big as it could be, I guess I should thank Netflix for saving me the trouble of buying stuff.

  3. 3 Vishi 06/01/2010 at 4:54 pm

    I love your portraits. You have a knack for combining the new with historical references to classic portraiture. On this piece, I like the color combination. Great work and thanks for making lovely artwork .


Comment On This

